Posted by: hearttohearthcookery | January 10, 2010

Hearth Cooking Classes and Demonstrations

Susan McLellan Plaisted at the Hearth

 

My food history business, Heart to Hearth Cookery, started in 1987 with my doing demonstrations at the hearth and hearth cooking classes.  Even today with my Native American programs, my Chocolate programs and workshops, 18th century ice cream and on and on, my hearth programs and classes are dear to my heart.  I feel more comfortable cooking at a hearth than in my modern kitchen!

In 2010, the first hearth cooking class I am offering will be at Bolton Mansion (at the hearth pictured) on Saturday, March 20, 2010.  The classes are designed for beginners, the experienced, and those that would just like to try wonderful new (but old) flavors that have been almost lost.

For anyone, that has specific techniques or receipts (recipes) that they would like to learn, please just contact me at my e-mail(foodhxsmp@gmail.com)  and I will do my best to incorporate these into the class.  To register, the information is on my website www.hearttohearthcookery.com just click on the class button.  Hope to see you at either the Chocolate Workshop (February 6, 2010) or at one of my hearth cooking classes this year.  Happy New Year!


Leave a comment

Categories