Posted by: hearttohearthcookery | April 25, 2024

Horse Hair Seive-A Taste of Hearth Cooking

All searcing (sieving) of cocao nuts ground and other ingredients for the receipt (recipe) To make Chocolate would have been done using a horse hair sieve.  My original horse hair sieve is on display with a bundle of horse tail hair but I use a sieve made with synthetic fiber for actual use.  Typically, the word sieving was used for agricultural sieving and for cookery the word searcing.

All searcing (sieving) of cocao nuts ground and other ingredients for the receipt (recipe) To make Chocolate would have been done using a horse hair sieve.  My original horse hair sieve is on display with a bundle of horse tail hair but I use a sieve made with synthetic fiber for actual use.  Typically, the word sieving was used for agricultural sieving and for cookery the word searcing.

Visit my website at:   www.hearttohearthcookery.com


Leave a comment

Categories