Posted by: hearttohearthcookery | December 29, 2010

Caraway Comfits

Making Caraway Comfits

  This holiday season I decided to do more work on my caraway comfits.  I can only do 12 charges of sugar syrup on the seeds each day and my goal is 60 charges for each seed.  I now have some that have 48 charges so I am getting closer.  My comfit pan is hung over a brazier as the heat source and is made to swing so I can move the pan away from the heat when needed.  In the picture to the left, I have just completed coating the seeds with a charge.

Learning how to make comfits using a comfit pan is part of my confectionery workshops.  Contact me at foodhxsmp@gmail.com if you have interest in my setting up a 2011 confectionery course.

Visit my website at www.hearttohearthcookery.com

Happy New Year!!!


Leave a comment

Categories